The theme of the film is the love between parents and children. The story covers 13 years and begins with a 19-year-old college student named Hana who encounters and falls in "fairy tale-like" love with a "wolf man." After marrying the wolf man, Hana gives birth and raises two wolf children — an older sister named Yuki ("snow") who was born on a snowy day, and a younger brother named Ame ("rain") who was born on a rainy day.

The four quietly lived in a corner of a city to conceal the fact that the children are "wolf children." However, when the wolf man suddenly dies, Hana decides to move to a rural town far removed from the city.

Source: ANN

Note: The film received a world premiere at UGC Ciné Cité Les Halles in Paris, France on June 25, 2012. It premiered in Japanese theatres on July 21, 2012.
Anime News Network
My Anime List

Release Date : 21 July, 2012

Genre : Fantasy, Slice of Life

No of Eps : 1
Click Here To Remove These Ads